General · Uncategorized

Happy Birthday & Happy Tears!

I am having a wonderful day and all because of my wonderful family. Everyday that my siblings and I wake up, it is such a blessing and joy to be in a loving Christian home. Today made me realize even more just how blessed I really am! Today is my birthday and I couldn’t think of a better way to spend it than with the people who love me the most, my family! My day started very early this morning when brother Justus got out of bed and came to tell me, “Happy Birthday Cynthia!” I smiled and said, “Thank you Justus! but I am not getting up right now, it’s to early. See you later.” And we both went back  to sleep. (Me with a smile on my face, thinking about how blessed I am to have a family like this.) A little while later I was dressed and ready for the day. I was surprised the house was so still and quiet. I walked upstairs and knocked on my parents door, wondering where mom was. She opened the door with a big smile on her face, gave me a hug, and told me happy birthday. She said she had been working on my birthday surprise and she had two minutes before it was finished. She brought the laptop into the living room and handed it to me. She wrote a beautiful blog post for my birthday and made a slide show of pictures throughout the years. As soon as I started reading, I started crying. It was such a surprise!  The song she had on the video is ‘All We Ask’ by the Epleys. For as long as I can remember mom and dad have said that it is their life song for me. It is such a special song and it means more to me than they could ever know! Every time I hear it, I remember that I have parents who will always love, support, and pray for me. These are the lyrics:

The years have flown by much too fast.
The days we have now are our last
Soon you’ll be gone and life won’t be the same.
We’ve tried to do our best for you.
Sometimes we’ve failed; we know it’s true
But still we pray that you’ll live to praise God’s name.

It doesn’t matter if we never see a place you’ve carved in history.
Fame is fleeting and riches soon will burn.
The only wish we have for you,
Please follow Him Who’s always true.
You will find you have so very much to learn.

And if some day you hear His voice
Calling you to make a choice to serve Him in a land that’s far away,
We’ll remember you’re not really ours at all.
You belong to Him; so heed His call.
That’s the reason that He made you anyway.

All we ask is that you live for Jesus!
We’ve tried to give you roots, and soon we’ll give you wings.
Fly toward the Lord!
Honor Him in all you do.
We’ll be so proud of you if you live for Him.
We’ll be so proud of you if you live for Him!

Thank you Mom, Dad, Mary, Justus, Joanna, & Jason for all your love! I love you all so much!

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday & Happy Tears!

  1. Happy Birthday, Cynthia! You’ve been such a blessing to the church and to me personally. Love you so much! – Miss Pat

    Like

Leave a Reply

