Family · General · Inspirational · Uncategorized

Why I’m Not A Feminist

DISCLAIMER: In writing this post, I am not meaning to tear down or attack anyone. I merely want this to be an encouragement to embrace the way that God made you!

Well, this is a subject that has been on my mind a lot these past few months. This is definitely an extremely touchy subject in the world today. Feminism. Wow. As soon as you read that, I’m sure your mind just exploded….. Feminism seems to be everywhere in 2017 America. And I mean EVERYWHERE!  It seems that no matter where I look,  there are things about feminism, women’s rights, women’s independence, and so on and so forth. There are books, magazines, rallies, protests, etc. So many things that just seem to be screaming for feminism and women’s rights​. 

So, here are three of the biggest reasons that I’m not a feminist.

maid-498254_960_720

1. Feminism is Against God’s Design

One would assume that since it is called ‘feminism,’ women would be striving to be feminine and embracing the way that God made them. Right? Instead, we see the exact opposite! So many of these so called ‘feminists’ are just trying their best to act like men! So please, explain to me again why it is called feminism?

Feminism fights against all forms of authority and leadership. Feminism at it’s core, is teaching that you are your own god. No one should be able to tell you what to do. YOU are the only one in charge of your life. No one should get in the way of that. Why are we surprised that so many women get upset over the slightest amount of male leadership? Even something as simple as a man holding a door can be considered offensive! “Seriously!? Does he think I’m to weak to open my own door? Does he think that I can’t do anything for myself? I don’t need him!”

Male leadership should be encouraged. We should be trying to build up and support the men in our lives. Not doing our best to squash them and their leadership like bugs!

There is such a big difference in being strong and independent, and being strong and independent. I know that’s a slight play on words, but I think you know what I mean.

 

2. Women Are Told That They Are Superior

I once heard it said that men and women were created equally valuable, but purposely different. I couldn’t agree more! One of the saddest things about feminism is the way that it tears men down. I’m sure that we’ve all seen and heard examples of this. Even at a young age, girls are singing little chants like “Girls go to college to get more knowledge, Boys go to Jupiter to get more stupider!” This might just seem like a harmless little chant, but is it really? Society has been teaching the girls from a young age to think negatively of men. Boys are stupid. Boys don’t matter. Boys just get in the way. As they get older, do we expect this mindset to just vanish away?  I have seen so many articles and interviews with young women from around the country. When asked what the difference’s were between men and women, almost every single woman made a negative comment towards men.

Feminists claim that they are fighting for equal rights. When in reality, they are fighting to be superior. Some women have even admitted to not caring less about what happens to men. For that matter, they could care less about what happens to anybody other than themselves! They will even go so far as to murder their own children, in the name of ‘Woman’s Rights.’ How can they say that they are fighting for women’s rights when they are killing the smallest women in our country!? We are all precious in God’s eyes! That means everyone. Man, woman and child.

3. Homemaking is Despised

It’s so heartbreaking, but I see it every single day. Young women who go around boasting of their independence and individuality. If asked, they will be glad to let you know that they have no plans of marriage and a family of their own. “Why would I  want a husband!? He would just get in the way!  Children? No way! That would mean crying babies, dirty diapers, sleepless nights, a messy house, ugh. Just more brats that would get in the way of me living my own life!”

They could care less about getting married, having children, and taking care of a home. They have their independence, and they plan on keeping it! They have big plans for their future! Riches, fame, success, and not having to worry (or be expected to worry) about a family of their own. They are going to live an amazing life and be independent of everyone and everything. Nothing is going to hold them back! How could so many women get to such a selfish state of mind?

The role of a wife and a mother used to be very highly valued! How did homemaking become so looked down upon? Women used to understand the importance of raising children and keeping a home. They understood that there was joy to be found in cooking, cleaning, sewing, and growing vegetable gardens. They understood there was joy to be found in being involved in their children’s life. Seeing their smiles, hearing the laughter, and even cleaning up their endless messes!

Thankfully I’ve been raised in a Christian home. I’ve been taught from a young age to embrace the way that God made me. He made me a woman. That is special. That is a blessing. Being a wife, mother and taking care of a home isn’t something to be despised, looked down upon, or thrown out the window. It’s a wonderful blessing given by God! It’s a great gift to embrace!  Cherish the gifts that God has given you! He made you a woman for a reason! Most of all to serve and honor Him in every area of your life.

He has a plan for every single one of us! For us Christian girls, he’s waiting for us to surrender our lives to him. To trust him with our future. Some of us will be missionaries to foreign countries, some of us will be Pastor’s wives, and some (probably most) of us will be raising children, changing diapers, washing dishes and scrubbing floors. And that’s a great blessing to look forward to!

God’s way is always best. He’s already in your tomorrows! Whether you are single, married, young or old, do your best to be the Godly woman that he wants you to be.

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Why I’m Not A Feminist

  1. I agree wholeheartedly!! You are a beautiful woman and I am happy to see you have grown into a strong, independent, and feminine young lady!!! ((Not a strong, independent feminist! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is exactly how I’ve been feeling!! And the more we tell the boys that females are Better then them, the less confident they get. And most of the time, confidence is good for little and teen boys because it makes them strong, hard working, honorable men. Who would be ready to fight for our freedom. And we need those men!! We’re starting to loose more and more men everyday. And that scares me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes!! You said it so well. It’s so horrible to see the way that young and teen boys are being pushed down by this! We need them to become real men. Men who will take a stand for what’s right! It is definitely scary to see how many men nowadays are scared of hard work and getting their hands dirty. It seems like the feminists​ are trying their best to be men, while trying to turn all of the men into acting like women!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. AGH. Okay. So. I myself am a feminist, and I will try my BESTEST to say my following words with respect and kindness. ❀ (And before you read, I just want to say that I am in NO WAY shaming you for not being a feminist or saying why your reasons are wrong; I'm just expressing my opinions about your reasons. And darn it, that still sounds bad.)

    First, the dictionary definition of feminism is "the advocacy of women's rights on the grounds of political, social, and economic equality to men". So, your second reason of "women are superior" doesn't go along with the definition of being a feminist. Feminism (or TRUE feminism, I might add, because feminism is being twisted WAY out of proportion nowadays) is fighting for gender equality, fighting for women's rights so that they can be as equal and ONLY equal as men.

    Feminism today has been twisted into something that tears down men and tears down what you call "homemaking". This is NOT feminism at all, though it is portrayed that way today. As a feminist, it breaks my heart to see that feminism is seen this way because feminism is not that at all! It's fighting for equality and women's rights. It's not shaming the traditional lifestyles of a woman or saying that women are superior to men. It's about the e q u a l i t y.

    Okay, so I think that's a long enough rant on my part? I'm SUPER SORRY if I have offended you in any way, I just thought it was important to stand up and speak my opinion. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for the comment, May! First, you have not at ALL offended me! I totally understand your views. And agree! I know that there are so many different perspectives on this subject. I do believe in women’s equality. I was speaking against what most people nowadays *consider* feminism to be. I know that ‘feminism’ has become so twisted (like you said) out of proportion nowadays. I’m sure that we can both agree that what some women have turned it into is awful! In writing this post, I wasn’t saying that I disagree with women’s rights, equality, or Independence. I was merely trying to state my reasons for why I don’t call myself a feminist. (As far as the 2017 standard of what feminism is.) Once again, I’m totally not offended! Thank you so much for sharing your views! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’—

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Oh, yes, that makes sense! It makes me sad to see that people are afraid to call themselves feminists because of what some women have said feminism is, but I understand your beliefs! And yes, I agree: Many women have twisted feminism into something else entirely. I really hope that feminism can return to its “true form”! Thanks so much for understanding and replying back! πŸ˜€ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

