General · Uncategorized

The Blue Sky Tag

Well, here I am again with yet another tag! A huge thank you to Emma from Book Emma for tagging me! She has such an adorable blog! You should definitely go check it out. (https://bookemma.wordpress.com/)

Here are the rules for the “Blue Sky Tag.”

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Answer their 11 questions
  • Tag 11 people
  • Give them 11 questions to answer

Glacie National Park 2.jpg

So now, on to Emma’s questions!

What is your favorite food? Seriously? How in the world can I choose just ONE favorite food!? I just love food in general so that is such a hard question! I guess I would have to say, my mom’s chicken and dumplings. AHH-MAZIN!!! I can’t even describe to you how delicious that meal is. Fresh chicken bone broth made into a thick white gravy, homemade square cut noodles (dumplings), tender pieces of chicken breast, peas, carrots, oh my. I’m getting hungry just writing this! If you pair the chicken and dumplings with homemade, fresh out of the oven dinner rolls, (and a vegetable of course. You have to be healthy πŸ™‚ ) that’s probably the best meal on the face of the earth…..

What is your favorite book? oooh…. This is such a hard one! Besides the bible, I also really enjoy historical fiction. Since I don’t really have one single favorite book, I would have to say the Orphan Train Trilogy by Al Lacy. (I actually just did a blog post on my Favorite Book Series)

What is your favorite animal? Horses and dairy cows are very closely tied for my favorite animals πŸ™‚ I know that cows might seem like a strange choice for a favorite animal… I don’t know why, I’ve just always loved all kinds of cattle and cows. Especially dairy cows!

Which countries would you like to travel to? Ireland and Switzerland! I would love to see the old castles, monuments, rolling hills, and grazing sheep in Ireland. And I would love to see the beautiful mountains, fields full of flowers and quaint villages in Switzerland. ❀

Do you ever binge-watch? No. It might sound a little strange, but it is like seriously impossible for me to binge watch. I think my record is once when I was really, really sick (like seriously felt like I was going to die) I watched two movies in a row. But other than that, it really drives me crazy to just sit and stare at a screen for that long.

What landmarks do you want to visit? I’m not really sure if it counts as a landmark, but I would seriously LOVE to visit Glacier National Park in Montana! (Glacier National Park is also known as the Switzerland of North America. It’s so beautiful!) It is like number 1 on my list of things that I hope to be able to do soon. My dream would be to spend a whole summer in a small off the grid cabin in Montana somewhere near Glacier National Park!

Which achievement are you most proud of? I would say that my music is my biggest achievement. In 2012, one of my original compositions won 1st prize in a symphony orchestra’s song writing contest. They arranged my song for an entire symphony orchestra and then performed it. That was probably one of the best moments of my life. πŸ™‚ In 2013, I won 2nd place in the competition with another one of my original compositions. That was great, but I haven’t entered any songs since then. (My mother still teases me that I just haven’t gotten over getting 2nd place instead of 1st….. I say that it’s just too complicated to write out so many pages of my own sheet music…. I think that we are both right πŸ˜‰ ) Maybe I will be brave and somehow find the time to enter this year. We will see!

What is your favorite clothing item that you own? My maroon work apron. Haha! But seriously, I love that apron so much. And it has big pockets!! How could you find something better than that!? If I had to choose something other than my apron, I would say my gray maxi skirt. It just goes so perfectly with just about everything else! (Including my apron πŸ™‚ )

What clothing item would you like to own? Okay… So this one is really hard actually. I really have no idea!

Do you play an instrument? I play several different instruments, but piano is my main instrument. I have played for over 10 years. I love it!

What languages do you speak/are you learning? English. I speak English fluently. Well, semi- fluently according to some of my friends. πŸ™‚ I had to take Spanish for two years in school. Don’t ask me to say a single sentence in Spanish though. I just can’t do it. Not at all. I did study Pennsylvania Dutch for my foreign language last year. I’m definitely not fluent, but I learned quite a bit. (Probably because it is so similar to English.)

I tag: (Sorry guys…. Once again, my link editor isn’t working. I think there is some kind of security problem.)

Freckled Fashionista  // https://freckledfashionista.wordpress.com/

Lemon Lullabies // https://lemonlullabies.wordpress.com/

Reflections Of The Heart // https://reflectionsoftheheartblog.wordpress.com/

American Girl Guide // https://americangirlguide.wordpress.com/

April Dreams // https://aprilmclauren.wordpress.com/

A Young Writer’s Dream // https://ayoungwritersdream.wordpress.com/

Crystal’s Adventures For Christ // https://crystalsadventuresforchrist.wordpress.com/

Please Just One More Page // https://pleasejustonemorepage.wordpress.com/

Great Books For God’s Girls // https://greatbooksforgodsgirls.wordpress.com/

This Journey Called Life // https://this-journeycalled-life.blogspot.com/

Whimsical Writings // http://jessaswhimsicalwritings.blogspot.com/

 

My Questions:

  • If you could spend a day with anyone in this world -dead or alive- who would it be and why?
  • Are you an introvert or an extrovert?
  • Who is someone that you look up to? Why?
  • What is one of your favorite quotes?
  • Would you rather be overdressed or underdressed?
  • What is your favorite instrument to listen to? (Not one that you play.)
  • Books or Movies?
  • What is a food that you are always craving?
  • Cold weather or warm weather?
  • Do you consider yourself to be an organized person?
  • Country life or city life?

 

19 thoughts on “The Blue Sky Tag

  1. Fun to read!! Your questions look fun too— I’ll have to check out those bloggers and see how they answer!! It would be awesome if we could spend a summer at Glacier National Park!! And I sort of feel bad for not making you guys Chicken & Dumplings more often!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

