General · Uncategorized

Summer Camp Packing List

So…. It’s kind of a well known fact that I’m an over packer. Like really, REALLY, an over packer. Every time that I travel, visit out of state family, go to camp, etc. no matter what it is, I always seem to pack WAY more than I need. Ugh. I’m working on it…. I’ve been doing pretty good at learning to pack light, but now, I’m going to be at camp for 7 weeks. 7 weeks, people! That’s a long time! Seriously. Just think about all of the things that you use in 7 weeks time! *sigh* I did my best…..

Writing 3

 

Here’s what I’ve packed for summer camp 2017 🙂

Misc:

  • Shampoo & Conditioner
  • Deodorant
  • Lotion & Light Perfume
  • Dry Shampoo
  • Hairspray
  • 2 Washrags & A Handtowel
  • 3 Bath/Lake Towels
  • Sunscreen
  • Bug Spray
  • Toothbrush, Toothpaste & Floss
  • Hair Ties, Hair Pins, Bobby Pins, Barrettes, Headbands & Bandana
  • Contacts, Contacts Case & Solution
  • Glasses & Glasses Case
  • Hairbrush & Comb
  • Curling Wand
  • Bible & Bible Bag (Pens, Pencils, Note Pads & Small Notebook)
  • Journal & Notebook
  • Pre-Addressed Envelopes & Stamps (For quickly sending notes and letters home)
  • Small Makeup Bag (Concealer, Foundation, Powder, Blush, Mascara)
  • Makeup Removing Wipes
  • Hand Held Mirror
  • Q-Tips, Small Bandage Scissors, Tweezers
  • 1 Light Pink Nail Polish & Nail Polish Remover
  • Mini Iron
  • Backpack
  • Gum
  • Sunglasses

Now onto clothing. I tried to keep my camp wardrobe as limited and as basic as possible. I brought clothes that can be mixed and matched into several different looks and outfits, so I don’t feel like I’m wearing the same boring outfits over and over again.

  • Long Khaki Skirt, Long Jean Skirt, Long Black Skirt (Rally)
  • 3 Maxi Skirts (Rally)
  • 7 Nice Tops (Rally)
  • 2 Infinity Scarves (Rally)
  • 10 Short Sleeve/Active Wear Shirts
  • 3 Long Sleeved Shirts
  • 5 Split Skirts/Play Skirts
  • Swim Suit, Swim Shorts, Water Dress & 2 Water Shirts
  • 7 Sets Of Underclothes
  • 5 Tank-Tops (For Layering)
  • 12 Pairs Of Socks
  • 2 Sweatshirts & Light Jacket
  • Tennis Shoes
  • Flip-Flops
  • Water Shoes
  • Church Sandals
  • Flats

And for bedding:

  • Fitted Sheet
  • Sleeping Bag
  • Pillow
  • Blanket

Even though that list is very long, most of those things are small little things that don’t take up much room. I finished packing and I have one large suitcase, (The backpack is inside the suitcase) A Thirty-One bag with the bedding, and a small plastic storage container with all of the misc. stuff.  I actually think that I did really well at packing light!

So what do you think? Did I way overdo it? Or did I actually pack pretty light considering how long I’ll be gone? Is there anything that I should have left at home? Anything important that I’m forgetting to bring? Let me know in the comments below!

By the time you read this I will already be at camp! I hope y’all have a wonderful summer!

Simply,

 

5 thoughts on “Summer Camp Packing List

Leave a Reply

