General · Inspirational · Uncategorized

He Sees What We Don’t

Fear thou not; for I am with thee……. Be not dismayed; for I am thy God……. I will strengthen thee…… yea, I will help thee……. Yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness…….. 

ASNSL Clarity

It had been a semi-rough day. Nothing necessarily bad had happened that day, yet there had been some things going on that had left me somewhat confused and uncertain. Actually, extremely confused and uncertain! And as the day wore on, circumstances didn’t seem to be getting any clearer. Truthfully, I was just plain starting to get stressed out about it! (And I even had the acne breakout to prove it…….) As the events of the day were repeating themselves over and over again in my head, I begin to remind myself that worrying truly wouldn’t help a thing. I could worry, I could wonder, I could assume, I could try to form some solution to this “problem” that suddenly seemed so major in my life, but in the end, my worrying still wouldn’t solve a thing. And that’s when I realized, there really was only one solution to this problem.

I had to turn to The One who had all of the knowledge. The One who knew all of the answers to all of my unanswered questions. The One who had the solutions for every single problem that everyone in this world has every had. The One who sees all and knows all. The One who’s great wisdom is so far beyond our understanding.

Then those familiar words of Isaiah 41:10 began to play through my head. Once, twice, and on and on they went; bringing comfort and peace. Fear thou not; for I am with thee……. Be not dismayed; for I am thy God……. I will strengthen thee…… yea, I will help thee……. Yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness…….. 

It’s convicting, It really is; when I realize that I have no right to be worrying over what God is doing in my life. He knows EXACTLY what He’s doing. There is no need for me to be questioning Him in any way, shape, or form. He has such a perfect plan for my life, and yours too!

So often in our lives, we want answers. We want security. We want clarity. We don’t like to be left with unanswered questions. As some of my young campers would say this summer when they only got to hear half of a story, “Please don’t stop now! I need to know what’s going to happen! You can’t leave me hanging on the edge of this cliff! I’m going to fall off and die!”  Because they had only heard the beginning of the story, they were left confused and wondering about what was going to happen next in the story that they loved so much. Of course, I would laugh at their silly statements, knowing that they weren’t actually going to fall off a cliff and die. I knew that soon, in a day or two, they would know the end of the story. I wasn’t worried at all like they were! Why? Well, because I knew the end of the story! I knew that in the end it was all going to work out. I knew exactly what was going to happen next.

That seems like just a sweet little story, but stop and think about it for a moment…… So often we become just like that little child, confused and wondering about something out of our control. Yet through everything that comes our way in life, our heavenly Father is standing there watching it all. He sees all. He knows all. He has all of the answers. When your life is filled with confusion and you don’t know where to turn, he has perfect clarity. When you are worrying about what will happen next in your life, he already knows. He knows and He has everything planned perfectly. The outcome may not always be what we hoped and prayed it would be, but He still knows best. Trust Him with everything! Let Him have complete control in your life. He knows what He is doing! When you can’t see through the storm or around the bend in the road, He’s right there, waiting to help walk you through it step by step.

Just as He always does, the Lord graciously helped and guided me through that day. Constantly reminding me to just trust Him. He knew what He was doing. Surprisingly, (Although it really shouldn’t have been a surprise.) that night, my prayers were answered so much better than I could’ve ever thought. Once again, God had taken a situation completely out of my control to teach me a wonderful lesson about trusting Him.

Taken from a journal entry from a few months ago:

It’s so encouraging to know that God knows every single little detail about my life past, present, and future. He knows the answers to all of my unanswered questions. He holds tomorrow, next year, and my entire life. He holds the entire world in the palm of His hand. He lovingly cares for each living thing that he has placed on this earth.

Of course we know all of this, yet why does it sometimes seem so hard to just trust Him? Simply trust Him. Trust Him in the small things. Trust Him in the large things. Trust Him in the light. Trust Him in the dark. Trust Him in the good. Trust Him in the bad. Trust Him on the highest mountains. Trust Him in the lowest valleys. Trust Him with our families. Trust Him with our friendships and relationships. Trust Him with our health. Trust Him with our future. Trust Him with EVERYTHING.

 Why does it sometimes seem so easy to forget what an amazing God we serve? Why do we forget that He is always faithful? Why do we forget that He is never changing? Why do we doubt His mercy and grace towards us? If He cares for the smallest of sparrows, why would we ever doubt His mindfulness of us? If he is in total control of the entire universe, why would we ever try to take things into our own hands? If he fearfully and wonderfully made us in His image, we can’t we trust Him with the future of our lives? Why can’t we just trust Him? Simply trust him. With every area of our lives. Always.

Simply,

8 thoughts on “He Sees What We Don’t

Leave a Reply

