Family · General · Inspirational · Music · Uncategorized

September In Review

Whew. September. What a crazy, amazing, busy month. It’s been quite a busy month, but it’s been pretty wonderful.  So now, onto a few highlights from this month! WARNING: Do not proceed, expecting a totally serious post. This is a highlight of my real life. (Click here to read more about that) There may be just a small amount of humor & sarcasm. Okay, now that you have been fairly forewarned, we can get on with this. 😉

pexels-photo-433115

Church >>> Life has been CrAzY busy with church related stuff lately. We went to Missions Conference at a friend’s church several times. My parents went to a Pastor’s Conference. Our church had a baptismal service and the Lord’s Table. My sister and I have sang duets in church several times in this past month. My family also visited another church and sang for them. Being the full time church pianist is still going really well and I absolutely love it. Ha, I don’t really know what else to say about church stuff…. Well, I love my church!

Friends >>> I had my best friend, Danielle over for a sleepover. And yes, we had such an amazing time! We stayed up until after 3 in the morning.  We went to bed at a totally reasonable hour. We ate tons of unhealthy snacks. We  only ate gluten free, vegan, paleo, yeah and all that healthy stuff. Oh, and because she’s so super sweet and loves me so much, she even brought me a box of cheezit’s. So of course I ate almost the entire box by 3 in the morning. Well, yeah, I guess they’re okay, I ate a couple. Hundred.  (Don’t ask why I love them so much. I have no clue. I just….. do. So please don’t judge my slightly ridiculous love for cheezit’s. K?)

Listened >>> Well let’s see….. What have I been listening to lately? I’m really not exactly sure. I literally have music playing all. day. long. so it’s hard to keep track of all of myfavorite songs…… I’ve mostly been listening to Jim Brickman // Thad Fiscella // Steve Pettit & Galkin Evangelistic Team // Ron & Shelly Hamilton/Majesty Music // Champion Baptist College // & Hyles-Anderson College.

Read>>> (Christian life) Girl Defined by Kristen Clark and Bethany Baird. // (Devotional/Bible Study) Rebekah The Chosen Bride by Dr. Janet Walsh // (Fiction) Love Letters In The Sand  by Diann Hunt

Posted >>>

Bought >>> A BEAUTIFUL royal blue, lace formal dress for my senior pictures. (I actually thought about posting a picture, but then decided not to. You will just have to wait to see some of the senior pictures 😉 )

Created >>> I sewed (And may I just say that I actually COMPLETED the whole thing) a 1940’s inspired skirt; complete with pleats and everything! And it actually turned out really cute! I think I’m going to put pockets in the next one that I make…. Because….. I don’t know, just because I love skirts with pockets

Cooked >>> Well, I cooked and baked way more than I can even remember. BUT, the highlight of my cooking this month was doing a little researching and experimenting and making literally the b.e.s.t. peanut butter brownies. E.V.E.R. (And that’s saying a lot because I already used to make pretty amazing peanut butter brownies, if I do say so myself. But these ones even blow those away) Maybe I will do a post with the recipe….. But I’m not really sure if I should be disclosing that wonderful information….. What do you think? Comment down below if you would like the recipe.

School >>> I’m drowning. I think I might be dying. Somebody help. Please. Send help. Oh, I guess what I meant to say is, school is going great! I only have what seems like three times as much school work as I had in previous years…….. But I know that it will soon all be worth it when I graduate in the spring. Only a few more months and then I will be done. Thank. God.

Random >>> Just a few random thoughts from this month…..  Everyone who knows me, knows that I do NOT like chocolate. I just don’t. If I ever did eat chocolate, people would honestly ask me if I was okay, because I only ever ate chocolate if I was MAJORLY stressed out or something horrible had happened. BUT, in the past few months, I don’t know what happened, but I may have started loving and eating dark chocolate just a *little* too much….. (Maybe it’s because, senior year of school? I really don’t know….. Maybe I just don’t realize the full extent of my stress and struggling…. 😉 )Also, COFFEE. Once again, something that I never really hated, but I didn’t love it either. Now in the past few months, I have gotten on some crazy coffee kick. And I don’t see it stopping anytime soon….. Ha ha. Oh, and if you need me, I’ll just be over here with my coffee and dark chocolate.

I’m really not kidding though. I told my mom that my senior quote is going to be, “I wouldn’t have survived this year without Jesus, coffee, and dark chocolate.” Hmmmm The more I think about it, the more I like that quote.

Looking Forward >>> There are so, so many things that I’m looking forward to in the month of October. Mostly, the family that will be visiting us, church & youth group activities, getting my senior pictures done, and my 3 week long trip to Iowa. It’s going to be quite a busy month, but I can’t wait!

How was your month? What are you looking forward to in the upcoming month?

Simply,

Don’t forget, the giveaway closes on October 5th! If you haven’t entered yet, just click here.

27 thoughts on “September In Review

  1. *gasp* you mean, someone else has listened to the Galkin Evangelistic team BESIDES me????????? I HAVE FOUND A KINDRED SPIRIT!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE their music, but I totally found them randomly, and it seams like no one has ever herd of them! I will have to look up the other people you mentioned!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness girl, YES!! And I totally know what you mean, I’ve felt the same way about it 😁 Their music is so good though, it’s just like, how could people not know what this is!? It’s all so beautiful ❤

      Like

  2. I love reading recap posts like this! I’d love to see the skirt you made, if you decide to do a post about it. I’m constantly wishing everyone still dressed like it was the 40s. 😉 Good luck with school, and since it’s your senior year, just hang in there- you’re almost done! My sister took her senior pictures just earlier this week, actually- and the dress you’re describing sounds really pretty. Hope you have a happy October!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My life is nuts to!!!! As to the chocolate and coffee…. that comes from being with crazy chocolate and coffee lovers like me for two months this summer.:) You gotta love me.LOL. And school will continue the craving. trust me. I am excited to see your senior pictures!!! Go with the sewing!! My sewing machine broke. Sob. Well, back to my paper that I forgot was due. WOOOPPPSSSS.
    ~Abby

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

